FPAB (Family Planning Association of Bangladesh)
Name of CEO & Designation: Mr. Md. Rafiqul Islam, District Officer
Contact person & Designation: Mr. Md. Rafiqul Islam, District Officer
Address of Head office: FPAB, Jailkhana More, Kushtia
Address of Kushtia office: FPAB, Jailkhana More, Kushtia
Telephone Number: +880 71 62192
Mobile/Cell Number:
Fax Number:
Email: kushtia@fpab.org
Website: www.fpab.org
Registration Number with Authority: Social Welfare : 1228, 1964
Family Planning : 01, 1977
NGO Bureau : 068, 1981
Mission: FPAB aims to improve the quality of lives of individuals, by campaigning for sexual health and reproductive right through advocacy and services, especially for poor and vulnerable people. FPAB defends the right of all young people to enjoy their sexual lives free from ill-health, unwanted pregnancy, violence and discrimination. FPAB supports a women's right to choose to termite her pregnancy legally and safely. FPAB strives to eliminate Sexually Transmitted Infections and to eradicate HIV-AIDS, and FPAB carries its work in partnership with other organizations and donors to achieve our goals more effectively and effectively.
Goal & Objective:
On going Program: 1. Adolescent
3. Abortion
4. Access
5. Advocacy
6. Family Planning Activities
7. Computer training Centre
8. GCACI Project
Source of Fund:
Regular staffs: 1. Total Office Staff = 11
2. Total Clinic Staff = 10
3. Total RHP = 86
4. Peer Educator = 04
Working area in Kushtia district & Upazila: Kushtia District
(1) Mirpur
List of Executive committee: 1. Mr. Md. Ashraf Uddin Nazu : President
2. Alhaj. Md. Rabiul Islam : Vice-President
3. Mrs. Serina Khanam : Honorary General Secretary
4. Mr. Mamunar Rashid Babulu : Honorary Treasurer
5. Ms.Tamzida Akhter : Hony. Asstt. General Secretary
6. Dr. Tahmina Afoz : Secretary, Medical
7. Ms. Tamanna Zaman : Secretary, Youth
8. Mrs. Shafali Khondakar : Secretary, Advocacy
9. Mrs. Sufia Wazed : Secretary, Women
10. Alhaj Waliul Bari Chowdhury : Member
11. Adv. Anup Kumar Nandi : Member
12. Mrs. Shajada Hossen : Member
13. Mrs. Sufia Akhter : Member
14. Md. Abdul Malek : Member
15. Ms. Sharmin Nahar Nupur : Member