BURO Bangladesh
(Basic Unit for Resources and Opportunities of Bangladesh)
Name of CEO & Designation: Zakir Hossain,
Executive Director.
Contact person & Designation: Abul Hossen Miah,
Zonal Manager
Address of Head office: House No.12/A, Road No.104, Block No. CEN(F), Gulshan-2, Dhaka-1212, Bangladesh.
Address of Kushtia office: 01/03 Karim Box Lane, Alphamore, West Mojompur, Kushtia Sadar, Kushtia
Telephone Number:
Mobile/Cell Number: 01727099477
Fax Number:
Email: z_kushtia@burobd.org
Website: www.burobd.org
Registration Number with Authority: 1. The Department of Social Welfare, No. TA. 0489 dated 9 April 1991.
2. NGO Affairs Bureau No. 610 dated 19 March 1992.
3. The Registrar of Joint Stock Companies & Firms, Bangladesh No. S-7026(214)/07 dated 6 September 2007.
4. Licensed from Micro Credit Regulatory Authority (MRA) No. 00004-00394-00288 dated 25 June 2008.
5. Tax Identification Number (e-TIN): 424374711931.
Vision: A happy and prosperous self-reliant society through the overall development of the people of Bangladesh.
Mission: An independent, sustainable, cost-effective microfinance institution that provides diverse, appropriate and market responsive quality financial and business development services at competitive prices along with other social development programs to very poor, poor and vulnerable non-poor customers.
Goal & Objective:
On going Program: 1. Microfinance Program.
2. Agricultural Financing Program.
3. SME Financing Program.
4. Hardcore Poor Development Program.
5. Human Resource Development Program.
6. Disaster Management Program.
7. Water and Sanitation Program.
8. Remittance Services.
Source of Fund: 1. Own Equity.
2. Member Savings.
3. Borrowing from Bank.
Regular staffs: Total Staff: 9,866 (As on 30 June-2021)
Working area in Kushtia district & Upazila: Kushtia Sadar, Mirpur, Bheramara, Daulattpur, Kumarkhali, Khoksa
List of Executive committee:
SL No. Name & Address Designation in Committee
1 Altaf Hossain Chairperson
2 Dr. Sayeeda Khan.
Vice Chairperson
3 Dr. M A Yousuf Khan Finance secretary
4 Dr. Rowshan Ara Firoz Member
5 Mahbuba Hasanat Member
6 Khandaker Mahfuzur Rahman Member
7 Md. Anowar Hossain Member